Would U Ever Get a tattoo?

KitsilanoKitty

Would you ever get a tattoo? If you had one, what made you decide to get your first? If you don’t have one, why or why not would you ever consider getting one?

According to one survey, 36% of American’s aged 18-29 have tattoos, the highest number in history.  I wonder what a Canadian survey would reflect?

I got my first tattoo as a surprise for a guy I was dating and trying to keep interested.  A ‘cool’ surprise for when he returned from Europe where he was traveling on my credit card.  He was impressed, for a while.  The relationship didn’t last but I still have the tattoo, plus seventeen more!

That was about twenty years ago.  The infamous Dutchman in New Westminster worked his magic on my tailbone (a celtic morning glory) while I lay face-down with my butt in the air.  After witnessing my exhilaration my hippy girlfriend decided a floral scroll around her ankle would compliment her Birkenstocks in a big way.  Ten second later she changed her mind on the verge of vomiting.  It was an embarrassment that she never lived down.

Tell me about your ‘first time’.  🙂

Ciao for now,

TattCafe Member ID: kitsilanokitty, Vancouver, BC

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

